Recent content by kyledc5

1. K

Why did you choose and buy the DC5 Integra Type R?

oh the look's i have to say are great,i work in a garage repairing car's and every time i go outside and see my dc5 i think to myself what a looker.it's simply stunning.it's cw with matt black honda alloy's.it's so unbelievable that i don't see another dc5 on the road,day to day,pity on the...
  2. K

Why did you choose and buy the DC5 Integra Type R?

well me being a speed freak,it all started with the evo,i have owned 3 unfortunately very expensive like 15mpg,a scooby good car same as the evo but handling not as good as the evo,at this point i needed something economical and rapid,so i went for a uk 2004 facelift civic type r,i thought good...
  3. K

switched from tesco to shell fuel wow!

don't you guy,s in ireland have shell petrol stations? if you do then use the v power fuel.
  4. K

who is your insurer?

i got insurance with keith michaels,£550 fully comp,with the wife also,try them its only a phone call,0845 337 3380. good luck.
  5. K

alloy pedal cover replacements

those brake and clutch pedals look perfect,and they come with the rivets a bonus,may be i should look at the american rsx for pedal cover's.thank's soo much mate,thumb's up to you,i think you hit gold here,rsx in america is the way for some dc5 parts.next step is to search the net for the...
  6. K

yeah its one because the oem alloy covers are riveted to the arm at the factory,the rivets are easily drilled out,and good replacement covers can be riveted into place.i am happy to go for good 2nd hand alloy covers,only thing is dc5 ones are very rare,but the new civic type r will be more...
  7. K

my dc5 alloy pedal covers are worn,the clutch and brake pedal covers that is.so i rang dave at spears and unfortunately very expensive because they come as one unit ie including the whole arm.i have seen the brake and clutch pedal covers on the new shape civic type r and they do look exactly the...
  8. K