Search results

1. P

Lost 30hp 6k+ rpm

have you checked the exhaust cam gear to see if it has moved slightly
  2. P

Possible diff and clutch??

what suspention setup has it got. coilovers?
  3. P

Help me justify £4.5k engine build

im running 450s and mine is built and more than enough :xcheers:
  4. P

Another New Moderator

congrats mike :xcheers:
  5. P

Solid Fabrications custom header.

I have seen Alan's work up close and the welds are very good in my view (and of those that have seen it) - don't think it's good form to comment on the back of Chris' fairly poor photos to be honest. :xtsk: I'm a professional welder and just because a weld looks pretty on the surface doesn't...
  6. P

Solid Fabrications custom header.

the welds dont look too clever was it purged when welding it ?
  7. P

cam pulleys

I'm using skunk 2 stage 2 version 3s
  8. P

cam pulleys

yeah that would be good to hear how it was what mods have you got. cheers for info guys
  9. P

cam pulleys

yeah its a hard choice with so many tuners out there ](*,) preferably someone nearer me if possable
  10. P

cam pulleys

Thinking of RDT ?? Would really fancy mase to map it but will be a long drive and long wait until he comes back over Who would you go with ??
  11. P

cam pulleys

Yeah there upto version 3 now. And already have kpro etc Can't wait to get the car back :-)
  12. P

cam pulleys

I'm using skunk 2 stg2 cams and compression of 12.5.1 was wanting to keep vtc so was just thinking the exhaust cam
  13. P

cam pulleys

are they worth installing on a built engine noticed some just fit the exhaust pulley and not the intake????
  14. P

EP3-DC5 Rear discs and pads???

They are different dc5 ones have a bigger offset
  15. P

does anyone use magnatec 10-40w ?

thats just semi synthetic not fully synthetic thats needed
  16. P

Engine Build

Thanks for the number mate but this is already getting built now should have it back in a few weeks hopefully :D
  17. P

dc5 lsd VS spoon lsd