Advice Please!

fishnwhips

Hi

Complete newbie here so go gentle!

I've been drawn to this car for sale:

On the face of it seems to be quite pricey, but a good example.

Couple of red flags, a few days ago it was marked as sold and now isn't (could be a reasonable explanation). One possibility is a buyer committed and then pulled out for some reason. Also it is advertised as 83k miles but in one of the photos the odo reads 123806, presumably km so actually about 77k miles?

On the off chance does anyone know this car or the dealer, does anything jump out from the ad?

Thanks for your help :)

carl hammond

Advanced Member
Hi

Complete newbie here so go gentle!

I've been drawn to this car for sale:

On the face of it seems to be quite pricey, but a good example.

Couple of red flags, a few days ago it was marked as sold and now isn't (could be a reasonable explanation). One possibility is a buyer committed and then pulled out for some reason. Also it is advertised as 83k miles but in one of the photos the odo reads 123806, presumably km so actually about 77k miles?

On the off chance does anyone know this car or the dealer, does anything jump out from the ad?

Thanks for your help :)
Never heard of the company and don’t know the car but first thing I’d do is ask them if it has the Bimta certificate and import grade sheet.

the above will tell you the total Humber of km at the point of going through the auction and the bimta will verify this
Then if it’s had a mph conversation you’d need to check at which point and 90% genuine companies adjust the odometer accordingly to show
E.g import doc says 100k km imported and registered with mph conversion would be 61,828 miles which would be on the mot.

The mot history is not too helpful on this one but if they say it’s in km still you need proof else it’s to be considered as mileage in miles (so 123k)