My dc5 restoration

Rhys1991

Hi all 8ADFC454-1D1D-4C21-BF61-FC659C4B91D7.jpegADF0D945-47F7-4538-915F-FA70137BB5B4.jpegBE7EC04A-D8E5-4230-81A7-849D0C1BABFD.jpegADF0D945-47F7-4538-915F-FA70137BB5B4.jpeg, I’m new to the dc5 owners club. I hope all is well in these difficult times.
I’ve just taken ownership of an y reg integra type r which I’m restoring back to original spec. I will update with pictures along the way. I have removed engine, running gear and all other components so far and starting removing all the old under seal .

Attachments

Keodai_53

Welcome!

Good luck with the project, looks like a really clean shell.

(Really jealous of your lift - currently rebuilding mine too but it's much colder and more difficult on a driveway! Need to find the time to start my own thread too...)

Rhys1991

Welcome!

Good luck with the project, looks like a really clean shell.

(Really jealous of your lift - currently rebuilding mine too but it's much colder and more difficult on a driveway! Need to find the time to start my own thread too...)
Thanks it’s a daunting task but it will be worth it in the long run.

Charged

Hey mate,going full bore restoration engine and out and everything!

Nice,Look forward to seeing it progress.

Rhys1991

A small update today.
I got some parts back from powder coating and getting the rest of the parts stripped to be sent away.

Attachments

Nathan_621

Advanced Member
Great to see, mine is currently waiting for work to begin on a full shell restoration in a few weeks.

Rhys1991

Another small update. Purchased a blasting cabinet, extractor for removing the corrosion off of the old bolts. Once these are done they will be zinc plated and yellow/gold passivated.

Attachments

Rhys1991

All long day today blasting the underside arches and engine bay, ready for paint .

Hard work but I’m happy with the results.
More updates in the coming weeks.

Attachments

Charged

Omg , the level of restoration! This is a factory nut and bolt rebuild!