Recent content by Sumimasen

1. S

DC5 3D Model / Illustration Diary

I didn't say that and you know it. Christ, you are so up yourself! Your post just proves my point. Anyway, whatever. I'm outta here.
  2. S

I haven't heard such a patronising comment in a long time!... But judging by your general standard of post, I shouldn't be surprised. Seriously, I can't see how the mods on this forum have put up with you for so long. I have been a professional designer and illustrator for over 10 years, and I...
  3. S

Been a while, but I have started working on this again! Yay! Gotta try to get loads of reference shots done in the next week, as I may be selling the car imminently. :( Still, I'll hang around here to see this through, if I'm welcome! Anyway, here's the updates: More soon!
  4. S

I'm going to include seats, simple door panels and a rudimentary dashboard/centre console. Just enough that when you see through the windows it will look convincing. At the moment the windows are actually chrome (the same material that's used in the light housing reflectors). It works at the...
  5. S

Thanks for the comments guys n gals! If you really do want to see this thing finished, then I'll stick with it. It's not that I don't want constructive criticism. Hell, it wouldn't have got as far as it has without it! It's just that I tried on numerous occasions to explain to Kingston that...
  6. S

Kingston, I haven't got an effing clue what the hell you're on about now, and frankly I don't care. TBH, I don't think that I have the ability to get this finished to the level of accuracy that you guys would expect (this whole 3D thing has such a nightmare learning curve!). Probably my...
  7. S

Right, improved the front wings and added the wing mirrors: Going to work on the wipers and door handles next, then move on to the rear window, boot lid (tail gate?), rear bumper, rear lights, rear apron, rear spoiler, exhaust, rear brake calipers, rear badges, rear wiper... Phew! gregb: you...