Auto Windscreens

stoney123

This is my first time writing on the forum, Hopefully iv posted everything in the right place.

I thought id share my ongoing situation with Auto Windscreens.

After having a guy from Auto windscreens come out and tell me that my windscreen had too many chips to be repaired i got on the phone to Auto Windscreens to get a new windscreen sorted. I am insured though Markerstudy and this is the company they are contracted with ( i read on here somewhere they actually own the company?)
After speaking to them on the phone and making it clear what year and model my car was they gave me a date to have my windscreen replaced.
The first appointment was cancelled the day before they were due to come as the fitter was off work. They came the next day instead. After removing all the plastics and trim the guy realized he had the screen for a DC2 not a DC5. He put the trims back apart from the top trim which he had damaged and didn't have a replacement for so found a spare trim which fitted but was about 3/4 inches too short in width. A new screen was ordered from Honda with a 3-5 day delivery time.
The following week another fitter was sent with the new screen. This was the right screen. He pulled up and hadn't bought a new top trim with him, just the screen. So he left without doing anything. A new trim was ordered.. 3-5 days delivery.
The 3rd appointment and 3rd different fitter. He had the right trim and right screen so i left him to it. After the screen was fitted he showed me the damage that he has done whilst fitting it. He has put a tear in the rubber on top of the dash board above the speedo and nearly all of the clips have snapped holding the outer side trims so he wasn't able to refit them.
Iv have been told to have my dash repaired i'll have to do a 70 mile round trip to the repair center or have my car collected/driven the 70 mile round trip. I got a call today saying my new side trim would be arriving on the 8th or March.. 6 weeks away.