facelift?

chiefpulsar

Advanced Member
hi all

i'm just trying to find some pictures and info on the pre-facelife models and the facelift models if that makes sense?

i.e different lights, bumper, fog lights or no fog lights e.t.c

i've also come across the "spec c" model, does this come with just a rear wiper, privacy glass and electric folding mirrors?

oh one last question how come some of the models have black recaros and not the coloured ones in the white and blue models?

sorry for the q's, i'm very new to the whole teg 5 scene.

thanks craig

TypeGRRR

Advanced Member
The facelift happened in September 2004, there were no substantial changes, but the changes included:

• Suspension was slightly improved
• Revised front headlights
• Revised rear lights
• new front and rear bumpers
• Immobilizer and alarm added
• instrument dials revised
• washer jets colour coded
• 10kg added

The blue was also changed although I'm not entirely sure whether this happened at the same time as the facelift.

C Pack adds:
• Electric folding mirrors
• Rear tints
• rear wash wipe

A Pack adds:
• Rear tints only

Starter button was an option and was not included in any of the above packs.

Different colour combinations were offered, as far as I'm aware it was:

White cars - Red or Black Recaros
Silver cars - Red or Black Recaros
Black cars - Red or Black Recaros
Red cars - Red or Black Recaros
Blue cars - Blue or Black Recaros

Carpets and door material also got the colour treatment. Many people have interchanged the interiors too, so there are further combinations...

Check out the gallery for pics!

HTH :wink:

GAZ777

Advanced Member
Pre-facelift ran from 2001 - 2004
Facelift ran from 2004 - 2007

Go look in the gallery section for the cosmetic differences, all that was changed was non-tear drop headlights and tail lights and new back and front bumpers, and internals I think it was just white dials and the suspension changed. Prefer the pre-face lift imo.