Looking to buy a DC5 in the near future

moody_mage

Hi all,

New member here, I've finally decided to buy a DC5 as it ticks all the boxes I've been looking for (sporty/4 seats/Japanese reliability/great looking) and was hoping to see if there are any recommended cars out there as well as ones to avoid.

I'm kinda new to the whole scene and never really owned anything particularly powerful but am really looking forward to getting stuck in. I've read through the buyers guide on this forum and picked up some very useful info.

Ideally I'm looking for a stock or lightly modified 'teg, preferably blue or black at around the £7k mark. Obviously I'd like it to be as clean and low mileage as possible within reason. I've found a couple on gumtree/pistonheads/ebay but if I'm completely honest I'm not sure which ones are raising red flags and which look trustworthy so would appreciate any feedback.

I'm not too sure of the rules of the forum so I won't post direct links up. I guess this post is more to see if anyone here is selling something that would be suitable. I live in kent but am happy to travel for the right car.

Cheers in advance!

carl hammond

Advanced Member
Hi all,

New member here, I've finally decided to buy a DC5 as it ticks all the boxes I've been looking for (sporty/4 seats/Japanese reliability/great looking) and was hoping to see if there are any recommended cars out there as well as ones to avoid.

I'm kinda new to the whole scene and never really owned anything particularly powerful but am really looking forward to getting stuck in. I've read through the buyers guide on this forum and picked up some very useful info.