Newbie ....... sort of

Si

Parts Trader
Im a newbie to a DC5 for certain.... :D but not to hondas.... :D

I know a few of you already too.... though I better say Hi :xwavey: as its looks like I may be attending this forum a lot more soon :wink: :arrow:

mikegsi

Staff member
just try not to go down the route that a lot of people ten d to take which ends up with ep3!!

anyway, how do matey! :D

T666YPR

Owdoo :xwavey:

Hope it doesn't get too tricky with all us Simon's knocking about on here! :lol:

Si

Parts Trader
Thanks for the welcome.......

It was a DC2 originally ... which i sold to my other half......... so I then got a S2K.... now shes upgrading/swopping to a lower mileage DC5...
:)

type-r-dunk

Advanced Member
Hi Si nice to see you over here, Hope you gave the other half a good deal when you sold the car to her. Thought she would have rather had the s2k how did you swing that one :lol:
Dunx

Si

Parts Trader
type-r-dunk said:
Hi Si nice to see you over here, Hope you gave the other half a good deal when you sold the car to her. Thought she would have rather had the s2k how did you swing that one :lol:
Dunx
Erm.... she didnt like yellow Dunx! :arrow: I had to have a yellow one :wink: You must pop in for a beer or two next time your down this way visiting the friends/family :roll:

mikegsi said:
so could you be the first twin dc5 family on here?
Noooo :roll: a DC5 (hopefully~) & a s2k :wink:.

I just need to convince her too let me mod it :| :idea: :?:

Si

Parts Trader
Yesterday my DC2 (Si's old car!) left us :cry: :cry: :cry: after 4.5 years of happy motoring :cry:

And in her place on our driveway stands.........

:shock: :shock:

A lovey shiney silver DC5 :D :D

She is great and makes the fact that i sold the CW DC2 easier to come to terms with as she really did scrub up nice :wink:
Been driving around today grinning like a cheshire cat :oops: :oops:

The DC5 is a 2001 and i had been told that she was standard!....