Supercharged Split fuel feed line, where's best for replacement?

Lukeyboi89

Advanced Member
Hi all,

The fuel feed line to the fuel filter has split, so I need to replace it.

Can you / is it worthwhile upgrading this?

Or is an oem part ok? Bearing in mind it is forged and super charged.

And where would I be able to source these pieces?

Cheers.

Ps tried to use search function on mobile to no avail...

jpstyper

Advanced Member
Also I seen on ctro a bit ago someone selling full length braided fuel lines if that helps

jpstyper

Advanced Member
That hose will work but as far as length just measure your car and add a bit that's all I did with another car

Lukeyboi89

Advanced Member
jpstyper said:
That hose will work but as far as length just measure your car and add a bit that's all I did with another car
im a bit of a noob mate so wouldnt even know where to follow the line as it disappears under the car...

and the car is stuck at a family members house as i work away in the week so i cant get access to measure it anyway.

surely someone must of replaced this part :)

jpstyper

Advanced Member
Never changed lines on dc5 but usually that rubber pipe will come from the top of the tank to a hard plastic pipe under the car depends where the join is as you may have to drop the tank

Lukeyboi89

Advanced Member
L_s_i said:
If you want to do it properly upgrade it to braided lines and AN fittings.
The one I linked above is braided correct?

What are AN fittings and is there and advantage?

Lukeyboi89

Advanced Member
Chelt_scene said:
Out of interest how have you done your fuel pump and fuel return lines?
was done by previous owner mate so cant comment!

need this fixed asap lads :(

FireDance

Advanced Member
Best thing to do is call Speedflow. Ask for Faye. She will help you with the fittings & what is best for your application. BUT you do need to know the size of the thread & the length of hose first. Can't you get someone to measure it for you?