Weather

Trung

Advanced Member
Take very extra care. This is my first time driving in snow with a powerful car and even slightest mistake could mean bad results. Last year I almost lost it on a 1.0l Micra :shock: and that was going around a bend at 15mph.

BE VERY CAREFULL :!:

JOM

Advanced Member
Yeah,

took me 1hr to travel 1/2 a mile down the motorway on the way into work this morning due to a car that had spun on the motorway.

lets hope it has all gone by the weekend.

James

Trung

Advanced Member
Its snowing heavily in Essex now.

TAKE EXTRA CARE!!

I almost spun it whilst traveling home from work today at only 12mph around the bend.

Again DRIVE VERY, VERY SLOWLY!!

JOM

Advanced Member
Snow all gone down here in Kent, lets just hope it does not snow on top of any ice that could be around overnight.

No Vtec-ing for a few days.. :xno:

SJ_Skyline

Site Admin
yeah, had 3 to 4 inches here this evening.

It took Anna nearly 4 hours to get home from work :( I have done london to Newcastle in less time! :oops:

DC51VTC

Advanced Member
Do the Highways Agency not watch the same weather progs as me or do they just ignore them? :evil: We had no more than an inch or so of snow this morn and then another inch max this after. Lo and behold, the city comes to a standstill and it takes me an hour and a half to drive the three miles home. Why? Accident, I hear you suggest. No, I answer... The f**kin' roads have not been treated. One inch of snow laid on quarter inch frozen sludge = gridlock (Not particularly nice when trying to feed 220 ps through two front wheels either btw). Take care all. Roll on Saturday.. :) :D

SJ_Skyline

Site Admin
Right,that was fun