How many DC5's are there in the UK?

Basher

How many DC5's are there in the UK?

My local import dealer reckons there are only about 25 but thats obviously bull. So how many are there?

Does anyone know how to find out?

There are about 5 near where I live that I have seen (about 50 mile radius).

Dave

DC51VTC

Advanced Member
It's impossible to answer this one definitively because they're all brought in individually by importers and there is no central register. My guess is (although I know many disagree with me) that your importer is not that far out - They do tend to be found in clusters (there are at least three within ten miles of me though I've never seen them) but I would be very surprised if there were more than forty in the UK as a whole.

phil_444

Advanced Member
Im a newbie from Walsall, been on the site for about a month now and I have just put down a deposit for one. :D

T666YPR

Phil,
Did you go for the blue or the red one?
If you found another silver one that would make Paul's day :lol:
Obviously white ones get too dirty in the midlands so dont get one of those( fingers x'd) :wink:

Rob-DC2

Advanced Member
Not far from me mate if your in walsall, im guessin buyin from UMG?

Blue?

PS. whos got MSN messenger as thers a couple of ppl online now.

Add me- Rob106gti@hotmail.com

no back chat ^ on username plz :oops:

Rob

phil_444

Advanced Member
Im ordering from Litchfield Imports, paid my deposit, now they will begin searching in Japan for me. Get a choice of cars in my budget and a choice of colour, red is my first choice but depends on how long it takes to find one as the are rare, but I will be just as happy with the blue.

Also I can ask for some extras so does anyone have any reccomendations? Noticed the parcel shelf is one to look out for and the sill protectors look the part.

DC51VTC

Advanced Member