Recent content by jo3y

1. J

Unit 8 - Another thumbs up...

Picked my car up yesterday after having my Cusco plated diff taken out and replaced with a Wavetrac, Mr. Alex engine mounts back to standard, 50K service and an MOT. Car is running perfectly :) I can now drive round town and pull out of junctions smoothly and my ears are no longer bleeding when...
  2. J

Cusco Diff to Standard

Ignore that, I've ordered them from OilMans Opieoils site using the JULYSALE discount code - £27 for 2 litres delivered :D
  3. J

Cusco Diff to Standard

Can anyone recommend where to get some from? I'm based in Stockport/Manchester and would preffer getting it direct from a shop rather than paying a fortune on postage.
  4. J

Cusco Diff to Standard

Just spoke to Stevie at Unit 8 and it was the Honda MTF III that was used so I'll try moving to the Redline MTL cheers.
  5. J

Cusco Diff to Standard

How easy is it to swap the gearbox Oil out? I've never done it before, would I be best off taking it to a garage :oops:
  6. J

Cusco Diff to Standard

Yeah it's not too bad when up to temp but unfortunately I have a lot of tight junctions to pull out of before it gets up to temp so it's horrible in the mornings. How much tamer is the standard Diff as I do like the agressiveness of the Cusco? I'm based in Stockport Chris. As said the Diff is...
  7. J

Cusco Diff to Standard

When I purchased my DC5 it came with a Cusco 1.5 plated diff. As much as I love the diff when I'm on a decent country lane, the noise it makes and how the car seems to passengers when driving around town which, I'm doing more and more of these days, is making me think of trading it in for a...
  8. J

Double Din Surround...