Search results

1. 12T

Compression Ratio vs Octane?

Buying some pistons or a stroker kit.
  2. 12T

Not completely true. You can have a high compression ratio on supercharged cars also diesels run high compression most of them are boosted now days ;) Back to the subject can i run 13:1cr 98/99 octane or would 12.5:1cr be the safest for our fuel rating?
  3. 12T

Hey Guys, Whats the highest/safest compression ratio can our cars run with our 98/99 octane fuel?
  4. 12T

Mod's please delete

Can you make another video of your engine?
  5. 12T

Buddy Club Cams

I have spec 3 cams in my car for over 3yrs now and no probs. With the power gains i made 5-10hp throughout the rev range over standard cams. Slightly lower power than toda cams after 8k rpm maybe because my mate had a thinner gasket and i didnt, but apart from that when i done a comparison same...
  6. 12T

Mod's please delete

Re: Tappets or Rocker/Roller assembly Hi there WJF1FUT this is Russ's brother (Rich), I'm a mechanic and he's been telling me that u have a noise problem which sounds loud from top and bottom when standing at a distance or when ur under the car. I've been looking at ur videos and it seems to me...
  7. 12T

Loose timing chain!

I had the car running with EML like this for more that 6 months with no noise. I have heard a couple of k20a knock and it doesnt sound pleasant lol. If it was a bearing that went it can only get louder and louder through time. Just got my car on the road now the light has disappeared and...
  8. 12T

Loose timing chain!

A little update here ppl after a week and a half working in the freezing cold. Finally got my car running :) I have put a camera to check the valves and bores, seems to be in good condition. Adjusted the tappets while engine was out new toda chain and hybrid racing tensioner put in, ported my...
  9. 12T

RBC throttle body gasket part number?